Tsuruya-san – Figma PVC/ABS (Max Factory)

Despite being a closet fan of this secondary character from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, I never really found myself wanting any of the figures previously made available of her. I wasn’t too keen on having her in just a plain sailor fuku, I’m not into bunny girls, and I wasn’t really digging her stint as a maid, so I was out of options. Till now.

Any series resident fang-tan deserves consideration. Always.

Any series' resident fang-tan deserves consideration. Always.

I’ll spare you the “BUY FIGMA” rant I like to dip into whenever I post about a particularly awesome release in the series. However, in substitution I’d like to add that with Tsuruya now in Figma form, who else is left from the cast that’s worthy of release in this particular lineup? Everyone in the SOS Brigade’s been done at least once (with Yuki having two versions), so I suppose all that’s left are Ryouko and Taniguchi (lol). Ryouko’s probably the only one of the two to get a release since she’s got the bishoujo game going for her and Taniguchi doesn’t have anywhere near the same kind of presence as Kyon and Itsuki… a shame, I would’ve loved to seen a Taniguchi release with a “wawawawasuremono!” expression.

Get your nyoro~n on sometime this October for 2,500 JPY (~25 USD).

Source: AmiAmi via Moeyo!

~ by djudge on August 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
